About the Fike PTO

Welcome to the homepage for the Fike Parent-Teacher Organization (PTO)!


This section of our website contains helpful information for parents to stay involved with their child(ren)'s education. Please consult the links in the box at upper right for more information.

Our officers for the 2016-17 academic year (and the grades of their students at Fike) are:

  • Lori Walston - President (Junior)
  • Michelle Harrell - Vice President (Junior)
  • Windy Boswell - Treasurer (Junior)
  • Leanne Thomas  - Secretary (Junior)
  • Alice Pierce - Friends of Fike Chair (Junior)
  • Felicia Rodgers - Teacher Appreciation (Sophomore)
  • Tim Williford - Grant Coordinator (Junior and Senior)
  • Steve Walston - Website Coordinator (Junior)
  • Lee Ann Madar - Academic Excellence Chair (Sophomore)

Other PTO Board members for the 2016-17 academic year and the grades they represent are:

  • Sam Cohen - Senior
  • Carol Abrams - Junior
  • Ginger Gliarmis - Junior
  • Sherry Hodges - Junior
  • Elizabeth Black - Sophomore
  • Kelly Gunter - Freshman and Junior
  • Lisabeth Sumner - Freshman
  • Heidi Pope - Freshman

Please contact Lori Walston at, or any other board member, if you would like to get involved or have questions about the Fike PTO.